Hello and help?! - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
New Member Introductions The place for new members to introduce themselves, ask questions and be welcomed.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-17-16, 01:23 PM Thread Starter

Icon Hello and help?!

Hey,

My name is Adric and I am in Denmark. (what other details do you want? 34 yo, gay man, married, no kids (Yuck), size 42 feet, live in an apartment on the 6th floor and 14cm cock).

I am looking for an easy first game to pick up and play for a group of young adults (18-25yrs).

I am a teacher in a strange type of school that does not exist outside Scandinavia, where there are no exams or qualifications, students just go to find out what they are good at, what interests them and what direction they want to take in life. Subjects are quote existential (philosophy, pedagogy, civil society, social capital) as well as physical (sports, pioneering, pottery, music / recording studio skills). I have a subject on game theory and ludology (the study of games) and want to give my group a taste of war-hammer style gaming. They all have no experience in this (me too) so a simple game in this style using mini-figures (that they paint), cards and dice to give them a flavour of this style gaming and let them see if this is something that tickles their fancy.

Ok this is where it gets a bit weird, but I promise I am not on drugs!
I was recommended Assassinorum Execution Force by a man with one leg, a beard down to this belt and grew up on ships, and have bought a starter pack of very small (but stupidly expensive) paints and brushes from Dragons Lair (a game shop) where I met two clowns playing "Magic the Gathering" - who promised to come and teach my students how to play that!