Adepta Sororitas, here to serve - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
New Member Introductions The place for new members to introduce themselves, ask questions and be welcomed.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-05-12, 10:44 AM Thread Starter

Default Adepta Sororitas, here to serve

hello, Erika reporting for...anyways, well a few months ago i started playing Dawn of War and I must say, I LOVE IT!!! I started googling it and found out about the table top game...I don't get out much heh, well I nearly fainted, As you can probablly tell I'm all about the sisters, I have the main and the Sisters codex on order, from what I've seen I think a 1500 points would be a good start, if you guys have any tips or hints I would really appreciate it

I dunno I guess Appreci was hungry *facepalm*

Last edited by Soul_Sister; 07-05-12 at 10:54 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-05-12, 10:48 AM

Zetronus's Flag is: Great Britain

Hello Soul Sister!

Welcome to Heresy Online fellow heretic!

There is plenty of inspiration with top-notch help and advice here, from painting and modeling to gaming tips and army builds

Its a great place to be!
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-05-12, 11:03 AM
Tzeentch laughs at likely

Dave T Hobbit's Flag is: Europe

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-05-12, 02:11 PM

Azezel's Flag is: United Kingdom

Oh lordy...

I'm not sure which Sisters codex you have on order, but I have bad news for you.

Some months ago, the dead-tree codex (Codex: Witchhunters) was made obsolete by a 'replacement' codex, Codex: Sisters of Battle which was published in two parts in White Dwarf magazine.

That White Dwarf codex is

a) Pretty damned bad.
b) Not legally available anywhere.

Unless you happened to buy the two relevent issues of the magazine, you can no longer (legally) get the current Sisters codex.