What I did with the other 10 AoBR terminators (WIP) - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Modelling and Painting Discuss or display anything and everything regarding Terrain, Modelling and Painting here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-02-09, 07:56 AM Thread Starter

Crimzzen's Flag is: Canada

Default What I did with the other 10 AoBR terminators (WIP)

Well, since my MANZ were fairly well recieved, I decided to show off what I did with the other 9 AoBR terminators (One was lost to the warp).

As mentioned in the other post numerous times, I haaaate pewter. So, for my chaos, I was looking for an alternative to obliterators. Taaadaaa, I made 9 of them (for when I feel like cheesey cheese). This is my first time working with GS in any real depth, so comments are welcome!

I realized a lot of the weapons carried by these guys don't match up to what they actually have. That was a dilemma of mine as I didn't actually have enough weapons for all 9. So, I went with just a shittonne of weapons in order to represent the multitude of options these guys. Essentially, they have a weapon for every meeting and the plethora of weapons on these models should represent that. If that makes sense (IE the reaper autocannon isn't actual an autocannon but that coupled with the storm bolter could represent a twin linked flamer in terms of damage, etc etc) In any case, I think they are fair representatives for obliterators.

A bit of back story - These obliterators are freshly turned to chaos (relatively) from the marines. As it is known, obliterators are a mercenary cult, trading their skills for arcane knowledge and weaponry. My obliterators are starting fresh on their journey, exchanging their skills for weapons (even those of the enemy). Some have made dark pacts with the gods, sacrificed limbs in order to facilitate the growth of new weaponry, and even grafted machine to skin.

So, anyways, see below.