Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

First Attempt at Lizardmen List 2000pts

2K views 4 replies 2 participants last post by  shelman 
#1 ·
Hi guys, my book finally arrived in the post today so decided to make a first attempt at a list. I've had no experience with Lizards ever so bare with me if I make a bindingly obvious mistake!!

Straight to it:

Lords

Slann Mage Priest - Wandering Deliberations, Harmonic Convergence, Channelling Staff, BSB - 400pts

Heroes

Skink Priest - Cube of Darkness - 95pts

Skink Priest - Dispel Scroll - 90pts

Core

24 Saurus Warriors - Spears, Musician, Standard Bearer - 284pts

Skink Cohort - 10 Skinks, 1 Kroxigor, Musician - 110pts

Skink Cohort - 10 Skinks, 1 Kroxigor, Musician - 110pts

Special

20 Temple Guard - Command Group, Jaguar Standard - 360pts

3 Ripperdactyl Riders - 120pts

Bastiladon - Solar Engine - 150pts

Rare

Ancient Stegadon - Engine of the Gods - 280pts

Comes to 1999pts, but please feel free to check!!

My initial thoughts on strategy is to use the Saurus and Temple Guard as the core of the army keeping both monsters nearby for the extra buffs they give. Then let the Cohorts take either flank with a Priest in each to extend the range of the Slann's powers. LOVE the idea of two 'Dispel Scrolls'!!

Quite happy with the Slann load out too. Should be able to get out loads of power dice with the extra Channelling Staff/Harmonic Convergence combo. Not sure about the Wandering Deliberations discipline yet, as with the Solar Engine and Engine of the Gods, I have a lot of bound spells that need casting too.

So let me know what you think.

See less See more
#2 ·
Your is very similar to mine. Using the channeling combo works really well. Do you switch out high magic for light?