Potential expensive H2H deathstar - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-21-13, 12:19 AM Thread Starter
shanewatts's Flag is: USA

Default Potential expensive H2H deathstar

Ok, so since the power sword re-nerf of DCA/crusaders and the removal of FnP from repentia (besides 1 time in H2H only), I was trying to find a way to make a good H2H squad. Since the command squad still has a H2H oriented AoF I started playing around with the options for the unit. This is what I came up with, its extra pricey :

Command Squad 220
- hospitalller
- 4x power axe
- sacred banner of the order militant
- rhino w/dozer

Canoness 135
- mantle of ophelia
- eviscerator
- rosarious

4 Ministorum Priest 235
- 4x eviscerator
- litanies of faith

total 590

I know its a ton of points, but lets look at how this breaks down real fast. Out of all 10 models only 1 strikes at I3, the hospitaller. (Like you were gonna hit first anyway) Now you have 4 models with power axes and 5 with eviscerators.... that all have FnP.... Plus with the sacred banner the unit has +1A (like uriah used to do.) So with the priests you get zealot, so fearless and hatred right out the gate, this means you are re-rolling misses in the first round of combat, plus each of those priests has a war hymn (and with the litanies of faith its auto succeed.) So 1 priest lets you re-roll armor saves, the 2nd priest lets you re-roll wounds (yes that means re-roll hits and wounds in the first round of combat), and the other 2 just go all out and use smash attacks (not sure if this stacks with the eviscerator, but if it does, gg S10 AP1 attacks, and if not, just drop a couple of the evis for some points recoop.)