General Rules - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-15-12, 01:21 AM Thread Starter
Member
Pyro_Renny's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Fredericton
Posts: 31
Reputation: 1
General Rules

Hey All i just have a few random questions we have ran into and no one has posted the answers i have seen so i figured i would ask them here.

Firstly when in close combat can all models with krak grenades listed as war gear use them on vehicles and MC? Its rare I don't have a power fist or something to do so but we ran into this last night and it seems kinda unfair for a dreadnought to even be in close combat with rear Armour 10. I could understand if only on the turn they charged but every round also seems to make a daemon prince a lot easier to take down.

Another question is can you used focused Witch fire on signal model units? If so what happens if you roll over a 5 and it has to pick another model? Does the attack hit or does it miss completely? On the same note can you use skills such as puppet master on Vehicles? If so can the guys inside fire as well if it is a transport?

I'm sure their will be more rules but these are the main two I can think of well I am at work.

Pyro_Renny is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-15-12, 01:31 AM
Senior Member
 
Iron_Freak220's Avatar
Iron_Freak220's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Houston
Posts: 1,727
Reputation: 9
Default

You're in the wrong area but I'll answer your questions anyway. Maybe you'll get moved. Maybe you'll read the rules of the forum.

Yes, all models with Krak grenades can use them in close combat. They only get one attack each though. Against walkers they would be hitting against front armor, not rear. Yes it makes vehicles and MCs a little easier to beat.

Against single model units the focused witchfire hits that model no matter what you roll on your psychic test (Assuming you don't roll over your Ld). You cannot use powers against vehicles that require Ld checks to be made by the vehicle. If the power does not require a Ld check, but simply gives you control then you can use it. If you target a transport with Puppet Master, you are not targeting the unit inside. Therefore, you would not gain control of the unit inside. You also cannot target the unit inside, instead of the transport, because they are considered out of line of sight while in their transport.

Chaos Space Marines: Stay Spikey

Codex: The Ascended (Malice) WIP

Forging the Corruptor


Forum Formula Forever!

Iron_Freak220 is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-15-12, 02:15 AM Thread Starter
Member
Pyro_Renny's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Fredericton
Posts: 31
Reputation: 1
Default

Thanks for your answers ill go read the rules now i apologize i was misinformed

Pyro_Renny is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-15-12, 02:17 AM Thread Starter
Member
Pyro_Renny's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Fredericton
Posts: 31
Reputation: 1
Default

Oh I found my mistake I went one level to far into rules If someone could move my post or delete it and let me know so and I will post in the right area next time

Pyro_Renny is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-15-12, 04:35 AM
Senior Member
 
The Sturk's Avatar
The Sturk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 959
Reputation: 9
Default

For future reference, in CC you always attack a walker against their front armor, even if you assault them from the rear.
The Sturk is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-15-12, 04:49 AM Thread Starter
Member
Pyro_Renny's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Fredericton
Posts: 31
Reputation: 1
Default

hmm i seems to have missed that rule somewhere hahah its good to know and makes it much fairer is this the same for tanks or just walkers?

Pyro_Renny is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion > Houserules and Homebrews

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome