My first Grey Knight/Inquisition army (1850pts) - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-07-14, 08:14 AM Thread Starter
KeelingOver's Flag is: Europe

Default My first Grey Knight/Inquisition army (1850pts)

My first stab at an army list. Admittedly, I'm a newbie - just assembling and painting for quite some time - so I've taken on-board ideas I've come across around the web:

HQ
100 Inquisitor Coteaz
225 Librarian - 2 servo skulls, ML3 - Might of Titan, Quicksilver, and Shrouding

Troops
175 Henchmen warband #1 - 3xCrusaders, 6xDCA (sword+axe), Rhino
175 Henchmen warband #2 - 3xCrusaders, 6xDCA (sword+axe), Rhino

165 Henchmen warband #3 - 3xCrusaders, 8xDCA (sword+axe)

240 Strike Squad - Psybolt, 2xPsycannon

Heavy Support
260 Land Raider Crusader - Psybolt
205 Dreadknight - Teleporter
205 Dreadknight - Teleporter

Fortifications
100 Aegis Defense line - Quad-Gun

The plan is to place the fortifications in midfield, 6" in front of my Strike Squad and Coteaz, and walk them into place as a gun line.

Henchmen warband #3 will be in the LRC with the Librarian. Not sure whether to park this in midfield cover (with Shrouding) and take potshots or to dive into the fray.

Meanwhile warbands #1 and #2 will wander over to the opposition in Rhinos while my teleporting dreadknights offer a bit of a distraction.

How does that sound? Will that work in theory/practice? I'm not so much looking to be overtly competitive, more for the fun side.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-07-14, 08:20 AM Thread Starter
KeelingOver's Flag is: Europe

It's a 10 figure Strike Squad, btw
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-07-14, 11:05 AM

ImperialProtector's Flag is: Netherlands

Quote:
Originally Posted by KeelingOver View Post
How does that sound? Will that work in theory/practice? I'm not so much looking to be overtly competitive, more for the fun side.
Hi KO,