[2000 points] Grey Knights Competitive Lists - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-23-13, 09:33 AM Thread Starter
We fly for the Emperor!

ThunderHawk's Flag is: Indonesia

Default [2000 points] Grey Knights Competitive Lists

Hi all,

This is my first attempt to create a Grey Knight for 6th edition, and also as a comeback to the W40K, after pausing this hobby for a long time.

List 1
This strategy is basically using the Storm Ravens to move the terminators forward. This strategy puts up much hope in the Storm Ravens, and most of the battle will be done in Assaults by the Terminators, with the Grand Master. The Purifier will hang back and provide some fire, along with the Vindicare Assassins.

My concern with this strategy is the lack of anti-air assets, and too much dependence on the Storm Ravens. This strategy is also prone to tar pits. The anti-tank capabilities of this list is also somewhat limited.

HQ
Grey Knight Grand Master (Master-crafted Nemesis Weapon, Digital Weapons)

Elite
10 x Purifier Squad (6 x Nemesis Force Sword, 4 x Psycannon, Razorback)
1 x Vindicare Assassin

Troops
10 x Terminator Squad (2 x DH, 5 x Halberd, 2 x Force Sword, 1 x Psycannon, Banner, Psybolt)
10 x Terminator Squad (2 x DH, 5 x Halberd, 2 x Force Sword, 1 x Psycannon, Psybolt)

Heavy

Fast Attack
1 x Stormraven Gunship (TL LC, TL MM)

List 2
This strategy is somewhat experimental, I want to try to reduce my over-reliance in the melee as in previous list, and instead increase the number of flyers available. This flyers are not used only for transport, but used also in engaging the enemy. I still use the Vindicare Assassin, this time coupled with the Techmarine, to provide more anti-tank capabilities and also provide more cover save.