Rulebook errata / FAQ - Page 2 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
General Warhammer This is the place to talk about everything related to Warhammer Fantasy.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 15 (permalink) Old 07-27-10, 01:15 AM
Senior Member
 
Squeeking up on people's Avatar
Squeeking up on people's Flag is: Scotland
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Grove City PA
Posts: 358
Reputation: 1
Default

yay Ld 10 stubborn troops I love Skaven
Squeeking up on people is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 15 (permalink) Old 07-27-10, 02:41 AM
Senior Member
 
Durzod's Avatar
Durzod's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Salem, OR USA
Posts: 324
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheese meister View Post
@ durzod 10 more for something double the size seems fair 2 me
I'd agree except that this is a RULEBOOK. I'd rather have waited a few extra days/weeks to get a set of rules that had been better proofread and/or playtested. I mean REALLY? A little easy to lose card inserted into the book that tells you how to win the game?! How basic can you get? This should have been caught BEFORE the book went to print.

The pellet with the poison's in the vessel with the pestle.
The chalice from the palace has the brew that is true.
Durzod is offline  
post #13 of 15 (permalink) Old 07-27-10, 10:55 AM
WFB Moderator
 
Tim/Steve's Avatar
Tim/Steve's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Worcestershire, UK
Posts: 8,248
Reputation: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Squeeking up on people View Post
yay Ld 10 stubborn troops I love Skaven
I think that a lot of people will be taking death magic or items that lower enemy Ld just to stop that happenning. Its unlucky if you belong to one of those armies that cant do either...

Tim/Steve is offline  
 
post #14 of 15 (permalink) Old 07-28-10, 04:46 PM
Senior Member
 
mynameisgrax's Avatar
mynameisgrax's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Freehold, NJ
Posts: 1,175
Reputation: 4
Default

The biggest question answered, I think, is whether you can gain the benefit of a special rule multiple times.

The long and short of it is: not usually, except for extra attack, which can indeed be gained multiple times. Frenzied troops with extra close combat weapons now work again.
mynameisgrax is offline  
post #15 of 15 (permalink) Old 07-28-10, 05:15 PM
Senior Member
 
Sethis's Avatar
Sethis's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Alston, Cumbria
Posts: 4,190
Reputation: 58
Default

I never assumed that they couldn't... otherwise my Khornate Warriors would be VERY upset. Ditto for my Corsairs.

90% of people think they are above average.

Statistically Improbable. Psychologically Inevitable.
Sethis is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer Fantasy Battles & Age of Sigmar > General Warhammer

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome