Casket of Souls... - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
General Warhammer This is the place to talk about everything related to Warhammer Fantasy.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-24-09, 04:32 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 253
Default Casket of Souls...

I recently pick up a CoS, but was disappointed when it didn't come with a base (although looking at the back of the box it seems to come with one). I was wondering if anyone knows if it is supposed to or not. I have personally got a Biovore before with 3 acid mines (not the variety), and the other day my friend opened a battle for skull pass box that didn't contain any drawfs (well okay it had a canon...) so it doesn't seem unusual for there to be an error. As so I figured it may be best to ask if it is supposed to have one, and if so I need to call GW, and bug them for one. xD As for my friend he is in the process, but to me it just proves that the goblins won. xD

Thanks,

~MC
Master_Caleb is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-24-09, 07:33 AM
Senior Member
 
NagashKhemmler's Avatar
NagashKhemmler's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 630
Reputation: 1
Default

It doesn't come with a base, really in itself, it is the base....
NagashKhemmler is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-24-09, 08:10 AM
Member
 
Vaul's Avatar
Vaul's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 82
Reputation: 1
Default

I use a block of wood for mine.


Vaul is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-24-09, 10:27 AM
Senior Member
 
NagashKhemmler's Avatar
NagashKhemmler's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 630
Reputation: 1
Default

I noticed you removed a skull from the front right, I'm guessing it gave you the same grief with attaching the casket guard as it gave me lol
NagashKhemmler is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-26-09, 07:35 PM
Senior Member
 
MaidenManiac's Avatar
MaidenManiac's Flag is: Sweden
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Borås - Sweden
Posts: 3,063
Reputation: 7
Default

I think it aint supposed to have a base with it. Its just one of those models that folks like to make bases for and attach them to for increased good looks. I would make the base out of plastic card, I do however believe that many folks have used a spare movement tray for it. If you make a base for it Id strongly suggest that you make the models removeable since that will make it alot easier to use ingame. This also gives you another Lich Priest to use even if you dont want to use the Casket

About your friends BFSP he should defo call GWs customer service about that if he hasnt allready

Win/Draw/Loss(5th ed results)
EC: 45/2/12
Tau: 28/3/7
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitsandkits View Post
Common sense and wargamers are like oil and water
Quote:
'Alessio is to 40k what impotence is to rape.' - Jezlad
MaidenManiac is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer Fantasy Battles & Age of Sigmar > General Warhammer

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome