Daemonic mounts and armour saves - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
General Warhammer This is the place to talk about everything related to Warhammer Fantasy.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-30-09, 02:27 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
LukeValantine's Avatar
LukeValantine's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Regina, Sask, Canada
Posts: 4,277
Reputation: 21
Default Daemonic mounts and armour saves

Do demonic mounts give the +1 armor save or not.
LukeValantine is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-30-09, 03:41 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 176
Default

Unless mistaken, being mounted always gives at least a +1 to your AS, with a few exceptions to this rule (Juggernaught of Khorne, Cold Ones).
Blind Cougar is offline  
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-30-09, 11:46 AM
Senior Member
 
Drax's Avatar
Drax's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Beverley
Posts: 564
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LukeValantine View Post
Do demonic mounts give the +1 armor save or not.
yes they do now as they act as regular mounts rather than monstrous mounts
Drax is offline  
 
post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-31-09, 02:10 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
LukeValantine's Avatar
LukeValantine's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Regina, Sask, Canada
Posts: 4,277
Reputation: 21
Default

Sorry to post again, but a more experienced gamer in my community says the +1 only applies to demonic mounts on cavalry bases.
LukeValantine is offline  
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-31-09, 03:46 AM
Senior Member
 
maddermax's Avatar
maddermax's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,976
Reputation: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LukeValantine View Post
Sorry to post again, but a more experienced gamer in my community says the +1 only applies to demonic mounts on cavalry bases.
well, you can tell him he was wrong, and to check out P30 of the BRB. The armour save bonus is given to any cavalry models that consist of a rider and a mount, no mention of having to have a particular type of base. So weather its a cavalry base or a 40mm square base it has no impact on the rules.

The only time you don't get the bonus is when you're mounted on a monstrous mount, which uses very different rules. Demonic mounts (as far as I understand) are no longer monsters, so the bonus is given to them.

Hope that helps somewhat!

PubHammer Brisbane
It's all in the name.

Looking for a club in Brisbane, Australia? Come and enjoy a game and a beer at our friendly club in a pub, Sunday nights from 6:30. All brisbanites welcome, don't wait, check out our Club Page on Facebook for details or to organize a game. We play all sorts of board and war games, so hit us up if you're interested.

Update:From the 25th of May 2014 we'll be Meeting at The Junction pub in Annerley, opposite Ace Comics and Games Still playing 40k, Warmachine and board games of all sorts!

Last edited by maddermax; 03-31-09 at 03:50 AM.
maddermax is offline  
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-31-09, 05:03 AM
Senior Member
 
JokerGod's Avatar
JokerGod's Flag is: Italy
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: USA~PA
Posts: 711
Reputation: 1
Default

They do give the +1 aside from Juggs that give a +3.

Eyes with out life.
Maggot ridden corpses.
Mountains of skulls.
These are some of my favorite things.

JokerGod is offline  
post #7 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-31-09, 02:51 PM
Senior Member
 
MaidenManiac's Avatar
MaidenManiac's Flag is: Sweden
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Borås - Sweden
Posts: 3,063
Reputation: 7
Default

Page 54 in the WoC book tells in bold text which of the WoC mounts that are considered Cavalry despite having diffrent base sizes. Short sum up, all but Manticores and Dragons counts

Win/Draw/Loss(5th ed results)
EC: 45/2/12
Tau: 28/3/7
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitsandkits View Post
Common sense and wargamers are like oil and water
Quote:
'Alessio is to 40k what impotence is to rape.' - Jezlad
MaidenManiac is offline  
post #8 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-31-09, 02:57 PM
Vaz
Senior Member
 
Vaz's Avatar
Vaz's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Manchester, UK.
Posts: 12,830
Reputation: 79
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaidenManiac View Post
Page 54 in the WoC book tells in bold text which of the WoC mounts that are considered Cavalry despite having diffrent base sizes. Short sum up, all but Manticores and Dragons counts
And Chariots =)



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bindi Baji View Post
It's not a black and white question really, there are different shades of anal probing,
a rectum spectrum, if you will
Vaz is offline  
post #9 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-31-09, 03:14 PM
Senior Member
 
MaidenManiac's Avatar
MaidenManiac's Flag is: Sweden
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Borås - Sweden
Posts: 3,063
Reputation: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaz View Post
And Chariots =)
Bah! I knew I missed something

Win/Draw/Loss(5th ed results)
EC: 45/2/12
Tau: 28/3/7
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitsandkits View Post
Common sense and wargamers are like oil and water
Quote:
'Alessio is to 40k what impotence is to rape.' - Jezlad
MaidenManiac is offline  
post #10 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-31-09, 09:31 PM
Senior Member
 
Lord Sinkoran's Avatar
Lord Sinkoran's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: University of Plymouth
Posts: 3,588
Default

daemonic mounts count as cavelry so give +1 to armour saves


Violence is never the answer, it is the question, to which the answer is, yes
Lord Sinkoran is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer Fantasy Battles & Age of Sigmar > General Warhammer

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome