Hexes Augments and Cavalry - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
General Warhammer This is the place to talk about everything related to Warhammer Fantasy.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 02-05-14, 05:07 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
mahavira's Flag is: Canada
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 445
Reputation: 2
Default Hexes Augments and Cavalry

This is probably a stupid question but here goes - when an augment such as Wissan's Wildform or Power of Darkness is cast on cavalry, do the mounts get the bonuses or just the riders? In some cases this won't be relevant (toughness and leadership, for example) but S4 horses or S5 cold ones are a different story. I can't find anything that says it clearly (but it's a thick rulebook) - arguably that means they do get the bonuses but if there is a clear statement somewhere I'd like to be able to point to it.
mahavira is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 02-06-14, 05:37 PM
Tzeentch laughs at likely
Dave T Hobbit's Avatar
Dave T Hobbit's Flag is: Europe
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Inside my Head, Bristol, UK
Posts: 8,554
Reputation: 44

Page 82 says cavalry is treated in all respects as single model, so the whole profile is affected just as if the spell is cast on a unit of infantry, &c.

There are specific FAQ which indicate specific things do not work this way, but generally both mount and rider are boosted.
Dave T Hobbit is offline  

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer Fantasy Battles & Age of Sigmar > General Warhammer

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome