Bretonnia - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
General Warhammer This is the place to talk about everything related to Warhammer Fantasy.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 04-22-13, 11:13 PM Thread Starter

12ebootX797's Flag is: USA

Default Bretonnia

Just saw GW's new teaser for some kind of phoenix like model i'm guessing and this pisses me off. Now i have no problem with them making these new models. but Since i started playing war hammer fantasy , i have always loved Bretonia. Where is the fucking Bret love where is it? I have seen multiple updates for empire and chaos warriors. I understand these are probably they're most played armies, but it has been a while the army sucks. The only reason to play them is (what i thought of at the top of my head) the lance formation. Or maybe your just as stubborn as i am. Some people have tried to argue with me that they don't need a update, but that is bullshit. I hate how a cavalry based army doesn't even have the best cavalry unit. Why!!!!!! I understand chaos infused medieval space marines kick ass as well as vampire knights. Shouldn't the forces of good all so have a form of uber cavalry though grail knights should be this. Bretonians need new models a new rule book a new every thing. (dwarves as well) I know your busy GW, but please update the brets. If you update them people will play them i promise. (as long as its done well) Update them prove to me you have a soul. For the Lady!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 04-23-13, 01:01 AM

I have a friend whose starting High Elves so he's pretty happy about the new updates but I agree with you they don't really need it.

They are already a pretty strong army overall, even with the older rulebook. If anything I'd update Dwarves first, then either Bretonnia or Wood Elves (Probably Wood Elves)