Settra the Imperishable - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
General Warhammer This is the place to talk about everything related to Warhammer Fantasy.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 01-18-12, 08:40 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
LordofFenris's Avatar
LordofFenris's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: MASS USA
Posts: 317
Reputation: 1
Default Settra the Imperishable

So now that I have officially been whooped by VC, I need to boost the TK a little. Flipping through the book, I keep eyeing Settra. Usually I don't take special characters, but he seems to bring to the army what I need. 18" Inspiring Presence, 6" WS7 sharing...all the good stuff. I did notice his priced perfectly to keep you from taking Settra and a High Liche Priest. I know the rule for the Heirophant and here's my dilemma: How can I fit Settra and a Lvl 2 Lore of Light Liche priest in the same army. Am I missing a part of the rules? Can Settra be the Heirophant even though hes only a level 1? Or will I need another level 2 with Lore of Nehekhara to be the Heirophant.

Second part: What is good build with him? I can field 8 chariots w Settra if need be. Any suggestions?

"Take a moment, please. Ponder the depths of your insignificance."

"It would be disappointing if you were unable to overcome this simplest of defenses. Hilarious, but disappointing."

40k
Crimson Fists (C:SM)
Necrons
Khorne Daemonkin

Other
WARMAHORDES (Skorne, Blindwater Congregation, Retribution of Scyrah)
DROPZONE COMMANDER (PHR)
LordofFenris is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 01-18-12, 03:37 PM
Senior Member
 
aboytervigon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,736
Reputation: 1
Default

Ya. he can be your heirophant you just cant have anyone who's a higher lvl than him or they will be the heriophant.


My Deceiver is a shard of the true thing and yet has killed
Draigo
Lysander and countless marines
aboytervigon is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer Fantasy Battles & Age of Sigmar > General Warhammer

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome