Dire wolf first turn charge? - Page 2 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
General Warhammer This is the place to talk about everything related to Warhammer Fantasy.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-17-12, 10:14 PM
WFB Moderator
 
Tim/Steve's Avatar
Tim/Steve's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Worcestershire, UK
Posts: 8,248
Reputation: 13
Default

Yeah, dire wolves should be able to beat/hold shooty units for a turn... but the first turn no-charge rules won't affect them that much anyway: just march them right in front of the shooty unit. Either they take you out with some other ranged attack first, waste a turns shooting on the dogs or suffer heavy cover for shooting through you... and unless its a pretty decent unit shooting then there's a decent chance you'll have a dog or 2 left alive to run away/raise.

Tim/Steve is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer Fantasy Battles & Age of Sigmar > General Warhammer

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome