Tzeentch Daemons - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
General 40k This is the place to talk about everything related to Warhammer 40k.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-24-17, 03:47 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Gret79's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,629
Reputation: 14
Default Tzeentch Daemons

Hi,


While playing csm's, I've gradually gotten more daemons to use as allies.


Then I came across a formation in crimson slaughter called the Disciples of Mannon.


This is a sorcerer and a squad of possessed - write two numbers down at the start of a game and if your opponent rolls just two dice and comes up with the pre-written numbers you get a free tzeentch unit.


1-3 - Pink Horrors
4-5 - 3 Screamers or 3Flamers
6 - Lord of Change


This seems like it could be fun - I'm already using the units (for cheap backfield, survivable summoning - I have khorne and slaanesh daemons) so I may as well have the extra dice roll. This would also give me enough daemons to field a pure daemon army


My questions are


Do I need to buy Wrath of Magnus?
LoC - which psychic disciplines does he have access to? (change, malefic - any others?)
How do pink horrors work now?


Thanks in advance

Quote:
Originally Posted by neferhet View Post
Fur is for the weak!

Last edited by Gret79; 03-24-17 at 03:52 PM.
Gret79 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-26-17, 09:29 PM
Dazed and confused.
 
Khorne's Fist's Avatar
Khorne's Fist's Flag is: Ireland
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 8,495
Reputation: 105
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gret79 View Post
How do pink horrors work now?
You can take them in units of between 10 and 20. A unit of 11 to 15 generates 2 warp charge points, 16-20 generates 3. If one is killed two blue horrors are generated, either joining an existing unit of BHs that is within 6", or if there isn't one, forming another unit within 6". They generate their powers from the Change discipline.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gret79 View Post
LoC - which psychic disciplines does he have access to?
For some reason the LoC isn't in Wrath of Magnus, probably because it hasn't changed from the Codex entry, which says he can access Change and Divination.

Last edited by Khorne's Fist; 03-26-17 at 11:32 PM.
Khorne's Fist is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-27-17, 01:03 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Gret79's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,629
Reputation: 14
Default

Thank you

Quote:
Originally Posted by neferhet View Post
Fur is for the weak!
Gret79 is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-27-17, 11:25 PM
Senior Member
 
ExaltedUrizen's Avatar
ExaltedUrizen's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 158
Reputation: 2
Default

You do not need wrath of magnus to run this formation, it is in the crimson slaughter book only. Also it is any time you roll those two numbers, so each time you rapid-fire a bolter, take a leadership test, charge, you could trigger the summoning.

"That which we foolishly call truth is only a small island in a vast sea of the unknown. For man to truly flourish, he must be willing to abandon the ever-shrinking island of such petty 'truth' and surrender himself to the reality of that which is beyond."

Dark Apostle Erebus, architect of the Horus Heresy
ExaltedUrizen is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > General 40k

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome