Death storm tyranid builds - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
General 40k This is the place to talk about everything related to Warhammer 40k.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-01-15, 07:18 PM Thread Starter

kickboxerdog's Flag is: England

Default Death storm tyranid builds

hey all, I'm new to nids and got death storm but I read a lot saying the way they say build the Warriors and fez is just plain bad lol , I've not got nid dex yet but want to build midels so I'm turning to fellow heresy members to help me build them into effective units . Cheers all in advance
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-01-15, 09:21 PM

ExaltedUrizen's Flag is: Australia

Are you planning on keeping the formations that come with the deathstorm book? As some of the formations only work with certain builds, some opponents might not let you play them, but if you are just getting deathstorm for the crazy value than I would suggest building the warriors all with similar or the same weapons, so they can fill a single battlefield role. For example, I gave mine lash whip and bonesword + rending claws, as they are my combat warriors that are joined by my combat tyranid prime with 2 pairs of boneswords (mini swarmlord ) but I only did this because I already had a full unit of warriors with rending claws + a deathspitter. So in the end it is up to you, but think about your usual opponents as well as what you think looks cool!
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-02-15, 12:38 AM Thread Starter

With the Warriors would u just have one warrior with a ranged or all 3 ? Also what's the best fex builds I hear the best at moment is 2 twin linked devs , is there any other decent ranged builds just find the 4 devs look a bit funny

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-02-15, 01:16 AM

ntaw's Flag is: Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by kickboxerdog View Post
Also what's the best fex builds I hear the best at moment is 2 twin linked devs