Imperial knight or baneblade. - Page 3 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
General 40k This is the place to talk about everything related to Warhammer 40k.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #21 of 22 (permalink) Old 03-10-14, 04:00 AM
Senior Moderator
 
darkreever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: New Jersey, little ways out of NYC
Posts: 6,990
Reputation: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HokieHWT View Post
The real problem was I had flown my Vendetta off the table when I was tabled, technically I still had some lascannon shots coming their way I did take off 4 HP from one knight before it ended it the 3rd turn....
Don't get me wrong, a vendetta or tri-las predator, or similarly anti armour oriented unit could take down a super heavy in a single round. You just have to be pretty lucky with those roles; since you need a minimum of two pens with explosion results to off a knight. (Other super heavies, like the baneblade, need three explosions in order for you to have a chance at taking one out in a single round.)

Damnation is paved on good intentions; subtle and sugar coated or blunt and honest
A hero is someone who steps up when everyone else backs down.
Popularity is what people strive for when they lack the strength to be themselves.


Seriously, is it really that hard to write reviews without spoilers?

Reporting Posts - read this
darkreever is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 22 (permalink) Old 03-14-14, 04:38 PM
Senior Member
 
DarkDisciple_Nahum's Avatar
DarkDisciple_Nahum's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 136
Reputation: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HokieHWT View Post
I did take off 4 HP from one knight before it ended it the 3rd turn....
Thats harsh man. I felt bad the one game I did something like that.



Yeah, we flew our space church across 500 light years to get to this planet taken over by the space orks. Now we're going to drop from orbit in buckets and run out and shoot pistols and hit people in the head with chainsaws. Yeaaaah Ultramarines!
DarkDisciple_Nahum is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > General 40k

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome