Need Help - Best Allies for Chaos? - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
General 40k This is the place to talk about everything related to Warhammer 40k.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-04-13, 01:52 PM Thread Starter

madcore's Flag is: Canada

Default Need Help - Best Allies for Chaos?

Hi Guy,

I first started playing 40K with Chaos but the n i started playing IG and never stopped. I would like to start playing my Chaos again but i always feel underpowered when i switch to chaos and i always end back playing with my IG...

I don't want to sell my Chaos so perhaps adding allies to my chaos will help my find something powerful. My meta is composed of a lot of really good players and i need strong and powerful lists in order to win.

So i was wondering what are the best allies for chaos? Do they need them? Is the new deamon codex worth buying? Money is not the issue here, just making the right decision....

I have a lot of chaos and of top of that i have some Necrons, and of course a lot of imperial guards...that being said, i feel the normal allies for chaos are probably Deamons....are the new deamons good or are the chaos simply better on their own?...

I need help being convinced that chaos can still be very competitive (whether they take allies or not)

I know this is a little vague (ok a lot)...but i want to play them, i just want to be able to have fun and still be competitive with them....

Here are some of the armies i play against

Necrons (really good players)
DE with Eldar allies (That player is just awesome)
Orks (Lots of Nob bikers)

I need something that kicks the crap out of these guys....MY IG can usually do it but it all depends on good shooting and frankly i would like some change...

anyway, tks for your help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-04-13, 03:18 PM

Xabre's Flag is: USA

All of those allies have some benefits that can be abused, imho.