Ultimate Unit Game: Retro Edition #2 - DAKKA - Page 6 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
General 40k This is the place to talk about everything related to Warhammer 40k.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #51 of 166 (permalink) Old 04-20-13, 11:04 PM
Boc
Like a Bawss
 
Boc's Avatar
Boc's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 4,111
Reputation: 47
Default

Entry submitted... I cheated, Reaver Titan, suck it!


Heresy-Online's Expeditious Stories Challenge 13-06: "Serenity" has started, get your stories in by July 11th!

Quote:
Originally Posted by spanner94ezekiel View Post
3. Nothing Boc said should ever be taken seriously. Unless he's talking about being behind you. Then you run like fuck.
Boc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #52 of 166 (permalink) Old 04-20-13, 11:22 PM Thread Starter
Spanner in the works...
 
spanner94ezekiel's Avatar
spanner94ezekiel's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Breaking the Fourth Wall
Posts: 5,349
Reputation: 28
Default

Quick! Someone take Lukas the Trickster with that nifty stasis grenade!

The Black Typhoons | Dark Angels 3rd Company | Tharrus Draw's Warband | Dark Angels' Corner | Codices: Marvel Heroes and Marvel Villains

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mossy Toes View Post
Spanner's got some great advice as well... Listen to that wise man.

spanner94ezekiel is offline  
post #53 of 166 (permalink) Old 04-20-13, 11:34 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 423
Reputation: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boc View Post
Entry submitted... I cheated, Reaver Titan, suck it!
A Titan for 200pts or less? I need to read up on these Forgeworld units

The Grey Knights: Because Huzzah for Blind Faith and Unreasonable Hatred!
Routine is offline  
 
post #54 of 166 (permalink) Old 04-20-13, 11:37 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 423
Reputation: 7
Default

Another question for you Spanner: Given your ruling on powers/abilities in the movement phase, does this mean that the Riptide does not get the benefit of its Nova Generator?

The Grey Knights: Because Huzzah for Blind Faith and Unreasonable Hatred!
Routine is offline  
post #55 of 166 (permalink) Old 04-20-13, 11:56 PM Thread Starter
Spanner in the works...
 
spanner94ezekiel's Avatar
spanner94ezekiel's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Breaking the Fourth Wall
Posts: 5,349
Reputation: 28
Default

Hmmm. I find it odd that they say the decision must be made in the Movement Phase, when afaik it doesn't affect movement at all. Split minds about this - I mean rules are rules, but this seems counter-intuitive.

I think I'm going to stick with no, seeing as a) this could open up a whole messy can of worms if I say yes, and b) it's not as if the Riptide's going to struggle to make a mess of most units it comes up against.

The Black Typhoons | Dark Angels 3rd Company | Tharrus Draw's Warband | Dark Angels' Corner | Codices: Marvel Heroes and Marvel Villains

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mossy Toes View Post
Spanner's got some great advice as well... Listen to that wise man.

spanner94ezekiel is offline  
post #56 of 166 (permalink) Old 04-21-13, 12:12 AM
Senior Member
 
CE5511's Avatar
CE5511's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Iowa, USA
Posts: 936
Reputation: 9
Default

Spanner,
What about adding a member of the royal court to necrons or wolf guard to space wolves since they dont add a kill point to the unit
CE5511 is offline  
post #57 of 166 (permalink) Old 04-21-13, 12:18 AM Thread Starter
Spanner in the works...
 
spanner94ezekiel's Avatar
spanner94ezekiel's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Breaking the Fourth Wall
Posts: 5,349
Reputation: 28
Default

I've been asked this question a couple of times now, and I'm going with "yes, you can".

The Black Typhoons | Dark Angels 3rd Company | Tharrus Draw's Warband | Dark Angels' Corner | Codices: Marvel Heroes and Marvel Villains

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mossy Toes View Post
Spanner's got some great advice as well... Listen to that wise man.

spanner94ezekiel is offline  
post #58 of 166 (permalink) Old 04-21-13, 12:44 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 423
Reputation: 7
Default

A question about Blasts/Templates: Do they have the same effect on units of one model as they do on multiple-model units?

Also, I have to ask: Is a Reaver Titan actually a possibility? I've never read any Apocalypse rules, so this is an honest question born of ignorance

The Grey Knights: Because Huzzah for Blind Faith and Unreasonable Hatred!
Routine is offline  
post #59 of 166 (permalink) Old 04-21-13, 12:50 AM Thread Starter
Spanner in the works...
 
spanner94ezekiel's Avatar
spanner94ezekiel's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Breaking the Fourth Wall
Posts: 5,349
Reputation: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Routine View Post
A question about Blasts/Templates: Do they have the same effect on units of one model as they do on multiple-model units?
Quote:
Originally Posted by spanner94ezekiel View Post
*Please note that the number of hits/template cannot exceed the maximum number of models in the target unit.
Answer your question?

With regards to Boc's Titan, you needn't worry on 3 accounts:
1. Titans cost at least around the 500pt marker, and the one Boc's talking about is over 1k IIRC.
2. I've said no Apocalypse units anyway.
3. Nothing Boc said should ever be taken seriously. Unless he's talking about being behind you. Then you run like fuck.

The Black Typhoons | Dark Angels 3rd Company | Tharrus Draw's Warband | Dark Angels' Corner | Codices: Marvel Heroes and Marvel Villains

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mossy Toes View Post
Spanner's got some great advice as well... Listen to that wise man.

spanner94ezekiel is offline  
post #60 of 166 (permalink) Old 04-21-13, 12:54 AM
Senior Member
 
Iron Angel's Avatar
Iron Angel's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3,271
Reputation: 14
Default

Submitted. Got a bit of an unconventional addition in my unit but I think it will serve nicely for this specific purpose.

Iron Angel is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > General 40k

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome