Ultimate Unit Game: Retro Edition #2 - DAKKA - Page 3 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
General 40k This is the place to talk about everything related to Warhammer 40k.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #21 of 166 (permalink) Old 04-12-13, 12:33 AM
Senior Member
 
Silens's Avatar
Silens's Flag is: Wales
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,662
Reputation: 17
Default

I'm in!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nordicus View Post
"Look they got a-OH MY GOD I'M ON FIRE FOR THE LOVE OF NAKED SANTA IT HURTS!"
Silens is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 166 (permalink) Old 04-12-13, 10:35 AM
Senior Member
 
AAAAAAAAARRRGGHH's Avatar
AAAAAAAAARRRGGHH's Flag is: Denmark
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Denmark, the capital of Ikea
Posts: 1,359
Reputation: 8
Default

This series has gone away from that weird, complicated and far-fetched format? Why has nobody informed me of this?

Of course I'm in!

Couple of questions though;
Points cost of unit? I see none. It would seem weird if there is no maximum.
When you say units are within minimum range i suspect you mean melta, rapidfire and other such rules are always in effect, right?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Jezlad View Post
So you're a wanker?
Who cares? Anyone that says they don't wank is a lying twat. Wank hard, wank often.
AAAAAAAAARRRGGHH is offline  
post #23 of 166 (permalink) Old 04-12-13, 10:41 AM Thread Starter
Spanner in the works...
 
spanner94ezekiel's Avatar
spanner94ezekiel's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Breaking the Fourth Wall
Posts: 5,349
Reputation: 28
Default

Welcome back!

I'll be posting up points requirement etc once I know exactly how many people are going to be in this game. Why? Dunno really, it's just how I like to do it. And yes, minimum range means within range of Rapid-fire, Melta, Salvo etc.

The Black Typhoons | Dark Angels 3rd Company | Tharrus Draw's Warband | Dark Angels' Corner | Codices: Marvel Heroes and Marvel Villains

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mossy Toes View Post
Spanner's got some great advice as well... Listen to that wise man.

spanner94ezekiel is offline  
 
post #24 of 166 (permalink) Old 04-12-13, 11:16 AM
Banned
Magpie_Oz's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Not every shadow, but any shadow
Posts: 7,889
Reputation: 74
Default

What about Grenade range?

Last edited by Magpie_Oz; 04-12-13 at 11:23 AM.
Magpie_Oz is offline  
post #25 of 166 (permalink) Old 04-12-13, 11:34 AM Thread Starter
Spanner in the works...
 
spanner94ezekiel's Avatar
spanner94ezekiel's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Breaking the Fourth Wall
Posts: 5,349
Reputation: 28
Default

Yes, all thrown grenades such as frags will be considered to be in range.

The Black Typhoons | Dark Angels 3rd Company | Tharrus Draw's Warband | Dark Angels' Corner | Codices: Marvel Heroes and Marvel Villains

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mossy Toes View Post
Spanner's got some great advice as well... Listen to that wise man.

spanner94ezekiel is offline  
post #26 of 166 (permalink) Old 04-12-13, 12:53 PM
Boc
Like a Bawss
 
Boc's Avatar
Boc's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 4,111
Reputation: 47
Default

I'm in... fuckers


Heresy-Online's Expeditious Stories Challenge 13-06: "Serenity" has started, get your stories in by July 11th!

Quote:
Originally Posted by spanner94ezekiel View Post
3. Nothing Boc said should ever be taken seriously. Unless he's talking about being behind you. Then you run like fuck.
Boc is offline  
post #27 of 166 (permalink) Old 04-12-13, 01:36 PM
Senior Member
 
Iron Angel's Avatar
Iron Angel's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3,271
Reputation: 14
Default

I'm in.

Iron Angel is offline  
post #28 of 166 (permalink) Old 04-12-13, 05:47 PM
Senior Member
 
Archon Dan's Avatar
Archon Dan's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,825
Reputation: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spanner94ezekiel View Post
And yes, minimum range means within range of Rapid-fire, Melta, Salvo etc.
Cool. What about conditional rules, such as the Necron Deathmarks' Hunters from Hyperspace rule.

"Fetch me another plaything. This one seems to have broken." -Urien Rakarth

Space Marine- "This planet is ours, witch."
Eldar- "No ... This planet is theirs ..."
Archon Dan is offline  
post #29 of 166 (permalink) Old 04-12-13, 05:55 PM Thread Starter
Spanner in the works...
 
spanner94ezekiel's Avatar
spanner94ezekiel's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Breaking the Fourth Wall
Posts: 5,349
Reputation: 28
Default

Provided these abilities are not used in the movement phase or assault phase, then yes. The example you provided above would be permitted.

The Black Typhoons | Dark Angels 3rd Company | Tharrus Draw's Warband | Dark Angels' Corner | Codices: Marvel Heroes and Marvel Villains

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mossy Toes View Post
Spanner's got some great advice as well... Listen to that wise man.

spanner94ezekiel is offline  
post #30 of 166 (permalink) Old 04-12-13, 06:03 PM
Senior Member
 
The Sturk's Avatar
The Sturk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 959
Reputation: 9
Default

Hunters from Hyperspace activates when the Deathmarks enter the table, whether it is being deployed prior to turn 1 or from Reserves. Since technically, both units will hit the table at once, it could be argued that it is still valid.
The Sturk is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > General 40k

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome