Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: New Jersey, little ways out of NYC
Sisters of Battle Power Swords
Right, so having finally gotten my hands on the White Dwarf 'dex the other day there has been something I have been wondering.
As the title would suggest this is in regards to the power swords.
What I have been wondering is: are the Sisters of Battle units, with access to them, limited only to power swords or should all those entries be treated as power weapons?
I've looked at the FAQ, and couldn't find mention of this either way [shows how well I was looking]; so I would be inclined to believe the worst and its power swords only. However my train of thought, and why I am asking this at all, is that the Dwarf 'dex is from 5th edition, back when a power weapon was a power weapon and it didn't matter.
Anyway, some clarity on the matter would be greatly appreciated as access to AP2 or S5 attacks would certainly be a nice boost to these power armoured women.
Damnation is paved on good intentions; subtle and sugar coated or blunt and honest
A hero is someone who steps up when everyone else backs down.
Popularity is what people strive for when they lack the strength to be themselves.
Seriously, is it really that hard to write reviews without spoilers?
Reporting Posts - read this
Last edited by darkreever; 03-02-13 at 04:37 PM.