Originally Posted by Captain Stillios
Cant open the FAQ's on my laptop so could some one tell me if Epidemus has been FAQed to only affect Chaos Daemons or does he still affect allies?
Oddly enough I can't find anything about his special rule only affecting Chaos Daemons. It even goes so far to state:
"Q. When The Tally of Pestilence reaches 20+ casualties the rules say
that ĎAll attacks from followers of Nurgle ignore armour savesí. Was
this intended to affect both ranged and close combat attacks by the
followers of Nurgle, as the text seems to indicate? (p52)
A. Yes, that is indeed the case. Both ranged and close combat
Looks like combining Epidemus and Plague Marines in the same force will become real sick when boosted to full capability. As if Plague Marines aren't nasty enough to face on the fields, now they have the potential of being Terminator-bane!