Kor'sarro Khan & Moondrakkan - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
General 40k This is the place to talk about everything related to Warhammer 40k.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-02-11, 02:57 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Jace of Ultramar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: San Antonio, Tx
Posts: 3,868
Reputation: 22
Default Kor'sarro Khan & Moondrakkan

Hello,

I was recently flipping through my codex and happened to read the entry about Khan (KHAAAN!!!) and his ability to take bikes as units. Now, this raises questions on two topicsfor me;

1. When the codex states at least 5 bikes does it mean no less than 5 -OR- no more than 5? As well as does it mean you can take more than the 2 troops required by the organisation chart?

2. Where do I find Khan on Moondrakkan?
Jace of Ultramar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-02-11, 03:09 AM
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default

Did some looking and it looks like you'd have to convert Khan.

Last edited by Zion; 11-02-11 at 03:33 AM.
Zion is offline  
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-02-11, 03:21 AM
ZOMGZOR CUSTOM USER TITLE
 
scscofield's Avatar
scscofield's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Finger Lakes Region of NY
Posts: 6,195
Reputation: 56
Default

Each group of 5 bikes = 1 troop slot is what they mean.

http://i.imgur.com/aPfHUHy.gif?1




scscofield is offline  
 
post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-02-11, 03:58 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Jace of Ultramar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: San Antonio, Tx
Posts: 3,868
Reputation: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scscofield View Post
Each group of 5 bikes = 1 troop slot is what they mean.
Actually, that I understood. But, say I want 4 troops. Can all 4 consist of 5 man bike squads?
Jace of Ultramar is offline  
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-02-11, 03:59 AM
Senior Member
 
Samules's Avatar
Samules's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Southern San Jose
Posts: 1,287
Reputation: 2
Default

Any unit of bikes with 5+ models may be taken either as a troop or fast attack choice. Also SM captains on bikes do the same thing. Scars have always been my favorate chapter.
Samules is offline  
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-02-11, 08:27 AM
Senior Member
 
the-ad-man's Avatar
the-ad-man's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: stafford, england
Posts: 1,740
Reputation: 1
Default

if you want a bike unit to count as one of your troops squads, it has to be 5 or more bikes in the unit, fast attack bike units can still be as little as 3 bikes however.

also, typicaly when something is said that it can be taken as troops, assume that you can fill up your troops section with these units unless stated otherwise in the codex.

unfortunately, games workshop in their infinate wisdom have made a khan model, but he isnt on moondrakken........(god damnit! why would a captian of the WHITE SCARS not be on a bike!?) haha
but here is the model anyhoo
http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/ca...Id=prod2080006

Ive started to update this project loge again, you should all check it out. it has some stupid things on it, and some fun things on it haha

Order of the Crimson Dawn (Rogue trader pirates, using Coteaz henchmen spam rules)

https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/...ad.php?t=96746
the-ad-man is offline  
post #7 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-02-11, 08:44 AM
Senior Member
 
kickboxerdog's Avatar
kickboxerdog's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: wiltshire
Posts: 1,415
Reputation: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jace of Ultramar View Post
Actually, that I understood. But, say I want 4 troops. Can all 4 consist of 5 man bike squads?
yeah you can just take the 4 bike squads as your troops
kickboxerdog is offline  
post #8 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-02-11, 02:01 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Jace of Ultramar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: San Antonio, Tx
Posts: 3,868
Reputation: 22
Default

Ok, that's good to know. I guess I'll have to be on the look out for a bike and get Khan. Hopefully, I can find a way to make one without butchering a pewter piece.
Jace of Ultramar is offline  
post #9 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-02-11, 02:10 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Jace of Ultramar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: San Antonio, Tx
Posts: 3,868
Reputation: 22
Default

Just checked out the link the-ad-man, thank you very much, posted. Comparing that to the White Scars commander, who is on a bike, I think there is enough similarity between the two models to not require buying a Khan and a bike to cut up.
Jace of Ultramar is offline  
post #10 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-02-11, 02:45 PM
Senior Member
 
the-ad-man's Avatar
the-ad-man's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: stafford, england
Posts: 1,740
Reputation: 1
Default

no problem dude, and yeah, so long as his bare head has a mongolian feel to it and he has a hefty sword, its all good :D

Ive started to update this project loge again, you should all check it out. it has some stupid things on it, and some fun things on it haha

Order of the Crimson Dawn (Rogue trader pirates, using Coteaz henchmen spam rules)

https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/...ad.php?t=96746
the-ad-man is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > General 40k

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome