Not up to date on rules, but don't you only move the flight stand once (aka from the beginning of the template to the end?), unless you have a collision, and then backtrack?
We have always played it as such
Place movement template
does template go over a debris field/asteroid/other? Y/N
does the flight stand's final resting place end up on a X/Y/Z at the end of its move, regardless if it collides? Y/N
Personally if people are going to call out if a ship "Lands" or "goes over" a debris field/asteroid/other during its flight path if you trace its movement along the template - but do not check to see if it collides with other stuffs in the melee of the battle is a dick move. Play it one way ALL THE TIME, not just when it benefits YOU.
Tl;DR I play Side B - easier, faster, less complicated, more time to kill stuffs!
Originally Posted by neilbatte
if you squint the Sigmar stuff doesn't all look like the love children from a Necron and Blood Angel orgy.