I'd Appreciate the help (750 Eldar army) - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-13-10, 12:55 AM Thread Starter

I'd Appreciate the help (750 Eldar army)

Hey guys, Id like to have help assembling a 750 point army and Ill list what I have,
X6 Striking Scorpians (Exarch with claw)
X5 Rangers
X21 Guardians and Wep platform
X4 Warlocks
X2 Farseers
X1 War Walker (starcannon/scatter)
X1 Wave Serpent (Twin Lances)
X5 Dire Avengers (Exarch with Sword)
X3 Dark Reapers
I really hope Im not in the wrong forum lol
At my local gamestore theres a tournament and theres no special characters And I pretty much know what armies are gonna show up and just some comments or advice of what I should throw together would help.
Like I said just some help would be nice. TY
Eldar58
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-13-10, 03:45 AM

heya, im not very good at spelling and gramar but ill try and help you best i can. you really want to give powers to those farseers, fortune and guide are my fav. a fortuned group of warlocks with a farseer is hard to kill, 4+ rerolling invul saves. they guide would go great with a group of guardains as they have a low BS. Im not much of a fan of the gaurdains, i like the dire avengers much more, the extra 6 inch range 4+ save and BS 4 gives them a bigger punch and harder to kill. If you use rangers make them path finders you can put them in cover for a 2+ cover save. warwalkers are great i use 3 in about every list, i go dual scatter lasers. with guide you average about 17 wounds if you have a full group, works great for killing anything. for the dire avengers i always go with blade storm and dual catapults, gets alot of shots when they need them, also works great with guide or doom. i like to put star engines on my waver serpents you can move up to 36 inches in one turn, you can nearly get across the table. I dont have any dark reapers, but i would think they would