1700~ish Eldar list - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-23-09, 03:00 PM Thread Starter

Weirdboyz's Flag is: Canada

1700~ish Eldar list

Some may hate it, others may like it. I made this list after reading a whack of the lists here, proxied it, and then bought the models for it. The few proxies I have had time for have went fairly well [1 win, 1 draw (1 frickin objective from a win), 1 loss], especially since I am new to the Eldar. Anyway, here are the beans.

HQ:
Farseer: 130pts
Runes of Wit, Spirit Stones, Doom, Fortune

Autarch: 125pts
Warp Jump Gen., Mandiblasters, PW, Fusion Gun

Elites:
Howling Banshees (8 inc. Exarch) : 155pts
Mirror Swords, War Shout

Troops:
Guardians (10): 100pts
EML

Dire Avengers (10 inc. Exarch): 152pts
Dual Catapults, Bladestorm

Dire Avengers (10 inc. Exarch): 177pts
PW/Shimmer, Defend, Bladestorm

Fast Attack:
Warp Spiders (5 inc. Exarch): 174pts
Spinneret Rifle, Powerblades, Withdraw

Warp Spiders (5 inc. Exarch): 174pts
Spinneret Rifle, Powerblades, Withdraw

Heavy Support:
Dark Reapers (5 inc. Exarch): 227pts
Tempest launcher, Fast Shot

Transports:
Wave Serpent 1: 145pts
Spirit Stones, T/L Brightlance

Wave Serpent 2: 145pts
Spirit Stones, T/L Brightlance

Total: 1704

My strategy has been as follows:
-Have the Avengers in the Serpents, moving towards mid-field to close within firing distance of the enemy line or begin contesting objectives.

-Deploy the Banshee's and Farseer together and foot-slog behind the transports. Always have fortune on the Banshee mob, and start dooming when in range. Charge them into melee either in support of the Avengers, or into softened up, Doomed mobs.