1,993pts for a 1,999pt game: Undead Space Elves - Page 3 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #21 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-07-13, 08:28 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
darklove's Avatar
darklove's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 3,648
Reputation: 2
Default

Yes, but you can't assault in your opponent's assault phase anyway.
If you disembark a wreck in your opponent's turn there is nothing in the rules to prevent you assaulting in your own turn.

All that is important is known.
Praxis

Last edited by darklove; 10-07-13 at 08:31 PM.
darklove is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-07-13, 08:45 PM
Senior Member
 
ew_holmes's Avatar
ew_holmes's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 375
Reputation: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by darklove View Post
Yes, but you can't assault in your opponent's assault phase anyway.
Again rules glazing. "... cannot declare a charge in their subsequent Assault phase." Meaning the unit's, meaning the player's.

Can't get around it. You're running the length of the board, or taking a turn being a pincushion as Wraithguard.

DAMN YOU, DICE GODS!
V

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
ew_holmes is offline  
post #23 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-07-13, 08:56 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
darklove's Avatar
darklove's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 3,648
Reputation: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ew_holmes View Post
Again rules glazing. "... cannot declare a charge in their subsequent Assault phase." Meaning the unit's, meaning the player's.

Can't get around it. You're running the length of the board, or taking a turn being a pincushion as Wraithguard.
Therefore hoping for an explode result, as this does not found as disembarking.

All that is important is known.
Praxis
darklove is offline  
 
post #24 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-07-13, 09:03 PM
Senior Member
 
ew_holmes's Avatar
ew_holmes's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 375
Reputation: 4
Default

That seems to be true. An explode does not seem to cause a disembark of any kind. They take pinning in either case, but RAW it appears they are allowed to charge after an Explodes result.

DAMN YOU, DICE GODS!
V

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
ew_holmes is offline  
post #25 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-08-13, 06:30 AM
Senior Member
jayromandell's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 184
Reputation: 2
Default

Good luck getting a TO to sign off on that.
jayromandell is offline  
post #26 of 26 (permalink) Old 10-08-13, 07:49 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
darklove's Avatar
darklove's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 3,648
Reputation: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jayromandell View Post
Good luck getting a TO to sign off on that.
That makes no difference, TOs always make random decisions. I once had one tell me that rapid fire weapons could allowed you to shoot and assault, and that you could use the AP of a shooting weapon in CC (in 5th ed).
I've given up on TOs as any source of useful decisions or rulings.

All that is important is known.
Praxis
darklove is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Army Lists > Eldar Army Lists

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome