1750 semi-competitive tourney list - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-11-13, 07:40 PM Thread Starter

jams's Flag is: Wales

Default 1750 semi-competitive tourney list

The following list is what I'm thinking of taking to an upcoming singles tourney @ my FLGS next month. C&C very much welcomed and appreciated

Eldrad

x6 pathfinders
x3 jetbikes
x6 avengers
x6 avengers

x5 wraithguard w. warlock & conceal
x5 dragons w. wave serpent

x2 hornets

x2 nightspinners
full d-cannon battery w. warlock & conceal

1749pts

Follow my online ramblings:
Blog: http://crucible-of-fate.blogspot.co.uk/
Twitter: @geochimp
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-12-13, 04:53 AM
Jac "Baneblade" O'Bite

Jacobite's Flag is: New Zealand

I'm no eldar expert but any means so I could be off the mark here, you seem to have anti tank covered with the Dragons but what about anti-horde/anti heavy infantry? Have you got flyers covered?
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-12-13, 09:28 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacobite View Post
I'm no eldar expert but any means so I could be off the mark here, you seem to have anti tank covered with the Dragons but what about anti-horde/anti heavy infantry? Have you got flyers covered?
The nightspinners and d-cannons will cover the hordes/heavy infantry as they'll be pumpingout 2 s6 large blasts and 3 poison 2+ AP 2 small blasts per turn.

Flyers are a bit more tricky as eldar dont really have any anti-aircraft capabilities without either looking to allies or imperial armour units at the moment.

I could take my void dragon phoenix but there's 2 issues with that. Firstly it's very expensive points wise and takes a heavy slot. Secondly, it's geared more towards ground attacks rather than dogfighting.

Another option is to take a firestorm AA tank but again, that's another heavy slot.