DE 2500 pt list (pointers please!!!) - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 05-13-14, 11:39 AM Thread Starter

Default DE 2500 pt list (pointers please!!!)

Hey guys, this is my first time posting a list and I'd really like some pointers to help me change or improve it for the better. In this list I try to have a good balance between good shooting, a good augment based magic phase with lore of life, and a devastating CC phase. This army is small, character heavy, but elite and has good synergy with the heroes and units in which they are used. With no further ado here's what I came up with.

Lords: 625 pts.
Crone Hellebron- 310 pts. 8-10 attacks at Str 10 with ASF, practically guarantees rerolls to hit and to wound. Also, causes a -3 Ld to Fear and Terror checks AND gives my unit of witches double frenzy? Expensive, but hands down the best CC character in the game at present and worth the points.

Supreme Sorceress: Lv 4, Dispel Scroll, Talisman of Preservation, Ruby Ring of Ruin, Lore of Life- 315 pts. When run in my unit of executioners, this caster provides survivabilty to a smaller DE list that desperately needs wound regeneration and protective augments. Also, lore of life has very low cast requirements for most of the better spells, to the point where Earthen Blood, Flesh to Stone and Throne of Vines all need a 4+ on whatever dice I roll to get the cast off. Once again, Expensive but still worth the points imho.

Heroes: 595 pts.