1500pts Daemons - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 08-04-11, 06:48 AM Thread Starter

Default 1500pts Daemons

Hi all. I'm somewhat new to Warhammer Fantasy, and I've never played Daemons before, but I wanted to try them. This list is built up from the units available in the soon-to-be-released Daemons Battleforce. I'm not really looking for a competitive list just yet. I just need an army that will help me learn the rules and be fun to play!! Any advice is appreciated!! Thanks.

Herald of Khorne w/ Juggernaut of Khorne and Armor of Khorne = 165

20 Bloodletters of Khorne w/ Musician, Bloodreaper, and Standard Bearer = 270pts

20 Daemonettes of Slaanesh w/ Musician, Alluress, and Standard Bearer = 270pts

20 Pink Horrors of Tzeentch w/ Musician, Iridescent Horror, Standard Bearer = 270pts

5 Seekers of Slaanesh w/ Musician, Alluress, and Standard Bearer = 150pts

3 Bloodcrushers of Khorne w/ Musician, Bloodreaper, Standard Bearer = 260pts

3 Flamers of Tzeentch = 105pts

Last edited by grumpyolddragon; 08-04-11 at 06:50 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 08-04-11, 02:17 PM
experiment 626's Flag is: Canada

Well, first off it doesn't look like you have a wizard anywhere! (okay, I lie, you have pinkies who are great!)
While you no longer *must* take a wizard to be able to dispel enemy magic, they do help out and it's fun to throw some magic of your own about too! Plus, what makes our wizard's even better is how they buff their basic core unit counter-part.

So perhaps you might want to look at getting a Herald of Tzeentch? He also lets you play about with the 8 basic lores of magic in the rulebook too, so you can have some fun trying out the different lores and seeing what works well for you... (personally, I love combining Life & Metal magic!)