2250 pts Daemons of Chaos - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 02-20-11, 10:58 AM Thread Starter

Default 2250 pts Daemons of Chaos

Heros

Herald of Khorne (General)- Firestorm Blade; Armour of Khorne[140]
Herald of Khorne - Firestorm Blade; Armour of Khorne; Battlestandard Bearer [165]
Herald of Tzeench - Master of Sorcery [140]

Total: 445

Core

29 Bloodletters - Standard Bearer; Musician [366]
29 Bloodletters - Standard Bearer; Musician [366]
35 Horrors - Musician; Standard Bearer - Icon of Sorcery [453]

Total 1185

Special

6 Screamers [180]

Total: 180

Rare

3 Fiends [165]
3 Fiends [165]
3 Flamers [105]

Total: 435

Overall Total: 2245

I'm new to Fantasy, or at least am returning after a long break since 6th, so this list's probably gonna be way off. I'm picking Daemons because I itend to build them as 40k force at the same time, hence the inclusion of things like Fiends and Screamers.

As far as the army goes, it's pretty much a blunt instrument, heralds join each of the core blocks for their Locus of Chaos. Bloodletters advance straight down the middle, hopefully charging by turn 2, 3 at the latest and then cut the most expensive thing they can find to ribbons.

Horrors are a level 3, the herald's a level 2. Not really sure if that's enough magic for these points to be honest. Nor am I sure what Lore is best for the Herald - I'm tempted to say life, for healing and buffs, seeing as the Horrors are already hurling a load of magic missiles, but I'm not sure.

Screamers are for hunting Warmachines - cannons and mortars, and then simply being a nuscience with their slashing attack. Perhaps any survivers can provide objective denial in the later stages too.