Putting/Removing Make-up for Cosplay - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 08-30-12, 03:47 AM Thread Starter
Banned

Default Putting/Removing Make-up for Cosplay

Hi Guys!

Lets discuss here the make-ups you use during Cosplay Cons.

For guys what steps do you do when putting make-ups? Of course even guys needed to put some foundations/powder in face , well syempre during photoshoots and catwalks talagang kailangan yun

Well for I start with a liquid foundation then after that a compact powder then after just some loose powder.
(Blush on is optional)
I put some eyeliners also but not so EMO though. Well probably yun lang!

But really I'm not a professional in putting stuffs like this!

In removing make-ups I use some wipes but actually it wont remove all of it, so I also use some wet cottons!

One main problem is that, sometimes I got acne breakouts after some days, probably need some makeup remover or should've used some hypo-allergenic powder
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 11-08-12, 02:34 AM Thread Starter
Banned

m going to a convention in Halifax in October, and I wanted to get a head start on a Tech Priest costume. I've seen a couple pictures on the internet of people who did this, but they lacked a couple of details that I want to incorporate. I have a basic idea of how the costume will come together, but I needwww.brautundabendkleider.com advice on how to do convincing mechadendrites, Servo-Arms, and Other such Enginseer bits. I also want help putting together a decent looking Bolt-Pistol and a Servo Skull. So, would you guys have any advice on how to accomplish something like this? brautundabendkleider.com
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-25-13, 08:23 PM

SilverTabby's Flag is: United Kingdom