>>>>Power Fist
>>Personal Icon
>>Rhino
>>>>Extra Armor

Heavy Support - 300
Oblitorators x2 - 150

Oblitorators x2 - 150

Total: 1500pts

I'm going to try out the lash. It sounds pretty good so I figure it's worth a shot. The guys at my shop recommended meltaguns for the PM squads so again, I'm going to give it a shot. I was going to use Kharn but i really feel like he's overpriced. I've used him and had had him get totally wrecked in close combat. Instead I'm using a sorcerer with another Lash. I'm pretty new to the game so tactic ideas and all that are all appreciated.

Last edited by Dorkus; 03-29-10 at 02:15 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-29-10, 01:56 AM
Handmaiden of Slaanesh

Deux's Flag is: USA

Very solid and very competitive list. The EA isn't really needed on the PM rhinos, maybe drop it for another body in a squad. Not really that important, but it's a thought. You could also give the 2 PM rhinos havoc launchers instead of EA. They are quite nifty and give the rhino a bit more use after dropping off their squad rather than just sitting with a bolter.

"If it doesn't feel wrong, you're not doing it right."
-Guide to Following Chaos.

post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-29-10, 02:56 AM

Hey there! While I personally reason that 1500 is not worth playing at, as there simply aren't enough units to play with, regardless of codex, it looks as if you have a good basis to go from.

Now, I checked the numbers right quick, and if you drop the PM squads to 5 man, drop the pfist champ (really not worth 40 pts), and get rid of the termicide squad, you will be able to put in a third choice of 3 Obliterators, or even squeeze in Kharn by switching him with the DP. The safety of the Rhinos with EA, coupled with one Lash, the insane assault ability of Kharn and a good squad of Zerks, then augmented with Oblits, will do quite well for this points level.