Chaos space marines 1500pt list - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-07-14, 12:24 PM Thread Starter

NaxTheWolf's Flag is: Wales

Default Chaos space marines 1500pt list

Hello everyone ^_^

I have decided to create a chaos space marines army. ( i did a trade and recived a few models for free and thought hey a new army) I am a newb when it comes to chaos and used what i had lyeing around.

Iam having trouble with my lists.

I generally play against guardsman and everytime I play iam always 1 kill point off from winning and iam not sure what i can do to make it competitive.

Here are my lists ;

1500pts (1496pts)

HQ

Chaos lord

Mark of nurgle

Lightning claw

Combi bolter

Sorcerer
X1 mastery level

Combi bolter

Mark of Tzeentch

Elite

Hell brute

Twin linked Lascannon

Troop

X2 10x chaos space marines x2 plasma guns x2 combi bolter

X2 20x cultists x2 flamers

Dedicated transport

X2 Rhinos

Heavy

X2 havocs 10x x4 missile launchers x2 combi bolter

X1 vindicator combi boltor

I think iam having trouble with taking out tanks and fitting in the points.

I also find that no matter what I seem to do I lose near enough lose half of my units turn 1 from battle cannons that ignore cover and are instant death, double strength, ignoreing armour.

Same with master of ordinance spam.

I tried keeping reserves BUT master of fleet keeps them under wraps.

I still havent won a game yet with them But iam still trying even with the odds.

Any recommendations, tips and advice?

Thank you for your time

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-07-14, 01:36 PM

Dakingofchaos's Flag is: United Kingdom

First thing - You don't need a lord AND a sorcerer, personally I'd go for a Sorcerer or Daemon Prince.