10xcult

Fast

2xBaledrakes

Heavy
2xOblids MON
2xOblids Mon
2x Oblids Mon

1852 i think.

Would love to hear some suggestions and opinions about this list since i am new with Warhammer 40k

Got smthing like 10 games or so.

Thank you for your time
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 05-01-14, 11:29 AM

Default Army list review

Quote:
Originally Posted by Policia View Post
HQ

Belakor
A powerful daemon prince - but also a super expensive daemon prince! As good as he is I think 350 points for this guy is a point sink

Typhus
Again a solid but expensive HQ; this guy shines in close combat so you'll only get your points worth if you can get him into assault ASAP

Troops
10x Plague marines 2x melta.
Solid unit; give them a transport and reduce their unit size to 7

20xcult
10xcult
10xcult
You do not need this many cultists; get more shooty troops!

Fast

2xBaledrakes
Always a good choice; consider using one with a Hades autocannon and one with a baleflamer

Heavy
2xOblids MON
2xOblids Mon
2x Oblids Mon
I think you mean Oblits? These are a solid unit; consider dropping one of these squads for a Vindicator so you have some S10 AP2 Large blast capability

1852 i think.
Unless I've missed something this list will cost 1,826

Would love to hear some suggestions and opinions about this list since i am new with Warhammer 40k

Got smthing like 10 games or so.

Thank you for your time
Okay so some tips in regards to building an army:

1. Don't spend all of your points on HQ choices, yes they are powerful but people can kill them easily in a turn leaving you with a very small army. You have spent 31.4% of your army points on HQs; this is too much!!!!

2. More specifically either take Typhus OR Belakor; if you want a second HQ choice this should be the last thing you do and thus should be a cheap HQ (i.e less than 200 points).

*Edit: Don't take Belakor, just take an Ally Daemon prince for ~100 points less!*