Khorne Army 1500pts Advice Needed!! - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 02-25-14, 11:32 PM Thread Starter

BornCanEmo's Flag is: Canada

Default Khorne Army 1500pts Advice Needed!!

Hey, so I'm just getting into the Chaos marine army after being a Dark Angel player so I decided I wanted to build a Khorne list, so here is my 1500 pt list. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated 7

HQ:
Chaos Lord: Mark of Khorne, Terminator armor, Axe of Blind Fury, Brand of Skalathrax, Dimensional Key, and Gift of Mutation= 205pts
Dark Apostle: Mark of Khorne, Gift of Mutation, Veterans of the Long War= 125pts

Troops:
Chaos Cultists: Mark of Khorne 20x, 10x cultists, 8x autoguns, Shotgun, Heavy Stubber and Flamer= 150pts
Khorne Berzerkers: 7x Berzerkers, Chainaxe 6x, Plasma Pistol 2x, Gift of Mutation= 296pts
Chaos Space Marines: Mark of Khorne 5x, Meltagun, Replace Boltgun With CC Weapon 3x, Gift of Mutation, Melta Bombs, Combi-melta= 120pts
Chaos Space Marines: Mark of Khorne 5x, Plasma Gun, Replace Boltgun With CC Weapon 3x, Gift of Mutation, Lightning Claw, Plasma Pistol= 140pts

Elites:
Chaos Terminators: 2x Chaos Terminators, Mark of Khorne, Power Fist 2x, Combi-plasma 3x, Combi-flamer, Reaper Autocannon, Gift of Mutation, Icon of Wrath= 266pts

Fast Attack:
Warp Talons: Mark of Khorne, Gift of Mutation 2x= 200pts

Total= 1502pts

(As its not a tournament list, I hope anybody I go against is ok with the list being 2pts over )
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 02-26-14, 01:32 AM

whittsy's Flag is: Australia

Being a closet Khorne lover (my WoC army is Khorne theme'd) I always like seeing peoples 40K Khorne lists. I have used Khorne as "allies" to my Deathguard though, and have had success with using them. Here's my thoughts...

Quote:
Originally Posted by BornCanEmo View Post
to build a Khorne list, so here is my 1500 pt list. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated 7

HQ: