Help needed please on list for a club tournament 1999 points - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old 02-12-14, 09:18 PM Thread Starter

Default Help needed please on list for a club tournament 1999 points

I am a novice player and about to start a league/tournament at my local club. It is looking like warlord, line breaker and 3 objectives all a point each and an extra point for tabling. I am obviously not trying to win this and would like to have fun along the way.

My initial thoughts are:

Abaddon
2 x Vindicators
8 x berzerkers and rhino with dirge castor
8 x berzerkers and rhino with dirge castor
Heldrake
Helbrute
20 x cultists all CCW and MON 130
20 x cultists all CCW and MON 130
Cypher

This gives me 350 points to play with. I would happily change any of the above if you can point me in the right direction.

I have at my disposal:
Chaos lord - I would like to use him to make the berzerkers troops, I also have a juggernaut for him
Be'lakor
Marines
Loads of chosen
Terminators
Havocs
Predator
Ahriman (should arrive soon so inexperienced with him)
3 spawn but never used them so again inexperienced with them

Bastion
Aegis defence line

I also have the Black Legion codex so can use some of that stuff.

So, any ideas, suggestions, advice or criticism is appreciated.

Cheers, Jon.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 (permalink) Old 02-12-14, 10:24 PM

neferhet's Flag is: Italy

Objectives each 1 point means that the esiest way to win is to hold just 1 of them and concentrate on the easy points: kill the warlord and linebreaker.

Hear this:

Abaddon (because nothing says F*K YOU like abaddon...)
5 terminators
MoTzeentch
4 combimelta
3 poweraxes
1 lightning claw
champion w/ poweraxe