Thousand Sons Noob 1500 points - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 08-03-13, 01:36 PM Thread Starter
Love XV8's Flag is: Sweden

Default Thousand Sons Noob 1500 points

Hi all! So I'm completely new to Chaos and I'm thinking of building myself a 1k sons army
However I feel that I could use some help from you more experienced fellas before I went shopping. here's the list, any C&C is much appreciated.

HQ:
Chaos Sorcerer with Aura of dark glory, Spell familiar, Mark of Tzeentch, Mastery level 2.
130 p

Daemon Prince with Mark of Tzeencth, Wings, Power armour, Burning brand of Skalathrax.
250 p

Troops:
8 Thousand Sons with, Aspiring Sorcerer with Melta bombs.
224 p

7 Thousand Sons with, Aspiring Sorcerer with Melta bombs.
201 p

7 Thousand Sons with, Aspiring Sorcerer with Melta bombs.
201 p

(Melta just cus I face a lot of dreadnaughts that like assaulting)

Fast Attack:
5 Warp Talons with Mark of Tzeentch, Aspiring Champion.
190 p

Heldrake with Baleflamer/Hades autocannon.
170 p

Heavy Support:
5 Havocs with Mark of Tzeentch, Icon of flame, 3 Heavy Bolters, Aspiring Champion.
130 p

Total: 1496 points

So what I have is an army almost entirely made of rubrics and MoTz guys, apart from the heldrake. My main concerns are the point heavy Daemon Prince and that the rubics are without transports (though I believe it's in their nature to make it slowly towards the enemy and then give them hell?). That could of course be fixed by dropping.. say the warp talons and beefing up the Havoc squad or something. the reason I added warp talons are that they look so freaking amazingly cool!!

Anyways it's meant to be a more fluff than competitive army but I don't wanna lose every single game so please comment and give me some feedback

Cheers!

Last edited by Love XV8; 08-05-13 at 05:43 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 08-03-13, 02:30 PM

neferhet's Flag is: Italy