New Heretic needs help with Thousand Sons - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 12-07-12, 09:40 PM Thread Starter
Love XV8's Flag is: Sweden

Default New Heretic needs help with Thousand Sons

So I'm completely new to Chaos, used to play Eldar and Tau and figured I'd try out on e of the evil forces for a little variety. I really like the looks of the Thousand sons and with all the annoying space marines floating about what's not to love about an Ap 3 bolter, right?

Now, when I create an army I always make up a bit of history about it's origin and that sort of things. although this army's story is still under construction but here's the basics:

A Tzeentch Sorcerer that sought the outmost powerful arcane knowledge once performed a self-designed ritual, letting the very image of him transfer into the warp realm. This unapproved experimental form of sorcery proved to be extremely dangerous, for the source of divine power comes with a great cost. This he came of aware of himself as he realized that to project an image into the warp, it requires a piece of its soul to travel there. And it’s not a very wise thing to do, sending you unprotected soul into the twisted world of the demonically wretched dimensions within the warp.