tactics smart move or stupid?? - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-31-10, 09:33 PM Thread Starter

tactics smart move or stupid??

deepstrike plague bearers in front of any units that you wanna protect and run run in order to surround the unit in the front
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-31-10, 10:31 PM

Works nice IMHO, depending on:
1) the unit you're protecting is worth the effort (screening multiple units will be difficult because of point 4)
2) you're willing to sacrifice one of the best scoring units in the game
3) said unit is big enough to not get shot to bits etc.
4) the dicegods don't screw you over with DS/run moves (and they will)

So how big is your unit and what do you plan to screen?
Cheers, Nightbringer

PS: you can see my list a couple of posts down. I plan on using that tactic aswell, but I'm not very experienced...
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 08-31-10, 10:55 PM

angelXD19's Flag is: USA

Location: a little town called..none of your goddamn business

nightbringer has some good points. but I would count that as a dumb move. I really don't want to sacrifice a unit

I LOVE STEALING. I LOVE TAKING THINGS- Bender

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-01-10, 03:54 PM

MJayC50's Flag is: United Kingdom

If out of desperation. Better to use 'actual' cover to deep strike into/run into or even the enemy lines (some vehicles wont be able to get out of the way).

Another good tactic would be to drop a soul grinder or great unclean one into the heart of the army and try to block as much shooting as possible. be it thru shifting target priorities or those models being so god damn big :D

As for the statement that hes a pussy in close combat... ignore that. He shreds things. Nothing with Str 10, 5 attacks that ignore invunerable saves should be called a pussy. - JackalMJ

*** Oxford Gaming Club Blog ***
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-02-10, 04:57 AM