1500 Khorne Daemonkin help - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-21-15, 07:44 PM Thread Starter

Default 1500 Khorne Daemonkin help

Pardon any rules/points mistakes, I am still pretty new to 40k, and made this with battlescribe. And I like my plasma pistols, hush!

CAD
HQ - Chaos Lord, Jugg, Sigil of Corruption, Plasma Pistol, Axe of Khorne -190
HQ - Chaos Lord, Jugg, Sigil of Corruption, Plasma Pistol, Goredrinker, Power Sword, Blood Forged Armor (Warlord) -210

Troops
8 Bloodletters, Bloodreaper 95
8 Bloodlettets, Bloodreaper 95
8 CSM, Plasma Gun, + Champ with combi plasma, Rhino 205

Heavy Support
Maulerfiend, Cutters, 130
Maulerfiend, Lasher Tendrils, 140

Gorepack
2 Bikers, 2x Melta, + champ with Combi-Melta 106
2 Bikers, 2x Melts, + champ with Combi-Melta 106
7 Flesh Hounds 112
7 Flesh Hounds 112

Idea is pretty straightforward. Run everything forward. I hope that the amount of charging/flat out units creates a target priority problem.

The two Lords will go with the hounds and look for juicy targets. I like double maulerfiends a lot. They make exceptionally good knight hunters with tendrils+cutters. I will be focusing on summoning with blood tithe points to drop on objectives. The CSM squad is basically there to soak up fire and let my Lords get closer - flat out on turn 1, lose the rhino for bloodtithe, unload with plasma and combi plas, probably die.

Bikes go tank/termi hunting.

Bloodletters will either start on the board to sit on a home objective or deepstrike, depending on the table.

I have a bunch of questions, but I'll simply ask one because I know this list will probably be torn apart. Is this enough bodies for 1500? I hope to summon on turn 3 and beyond.

And thanks.

P.S. - Oh, and the power sword is on the warlord along with Goredrinker in case he needs to strike at initiative. Goredrinker cares not whether it makes the killing blow or not.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement