Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - Skimmers and flying bases
View Single Post
post #2 of (permalink) Old 05-12-11, 05:37 PM
laviathan13089
Member
 
laviathan13089's Avatar
laviathan13089's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: The Eye of Terror
Posts: 85
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shampawnya View Post
Okay here's an interesting one... For models like Valkaries and Stormravens that have large flying bases... Are they suppose to remain on their bases or are you suppose to put the model itself on the table with no base... The BRB says (p71) The skimmer must be set down on the table and left in place at the end of it's move - it cannot be left hovering in midair... Is this on the base or no base...

Obviously if it was left on it's base it's very hard to keep these suckers in cover... But at the same time the BRB as says that embarking units measure 2" from the base...

Hopefully you guys see my confusion and can help. Thanks in advance!
i thought the rulebook stated that models should never be removed from their bases, even if immobilized...
laviathan13089 is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome