Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - deep striking landraider??
View Single Post
post #3 of (permalink) Old 03-23-11, 05:24 AM
Dawnstar
Senior Member
 
Dawnstar's Avatar
Dawnstar's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Somewhere between the Warp and a Craftworld
Posts: 2,063
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Emperors Knights View Post
so if they are counter assaulted by a Terminator squad you will likely lose the transport and everything within...
Models in a transport vehicle are only destroyed if the vehicle is destroyed in the same player turn it moves flat out

Taken from BRB FAQ Page 5
Quote:
Q: If a transport vehicle is destroyed in the same turn as it
moved flat out what happens to any embarked models? (p70)
A: They are removed as casualties.
I quite like the idea actually, something like:

Dante
Librarian w/ Jump Pack, 2 Powers

2 Dreadnought Variants
Terminator Squad w/ Land Raider

2 Squads of 10 Assault Marines
-Melta's
-Sergent w/ Fist

2x Stormravens

Dev Squad w/ ML's
Dev Squad w/ ML's
Vindicator

Might be best at 2k points or more though, I cant see it being very viable at 1750

Quote:
Originally Posted by Serpion5 View Post
Mate, bacon can do anything.
Dawnstar is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome