um, unless you are reading something i do not see in the blood angels codex, no dread can claim an objective, per page 90 in the mini rulebook:
There are a few exceptions, however, when a unit of troops does not count as scoring:
-If it is a vehicle (Dreads have the type vehicle, walker). [side note: Dark Angels codex has a specific exception to this with ravenwing attack squad land speeders count as scoring due to codex taking precedence.]
-If it has the swarm rule
-If it has a special rule specifying it never counts as a scoring unit (death company).
If it works for YOU, then it isn't never a wrong choice. With Love, Mao.