Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - 2000 Points Fluffy Blood Angels
View Single Post
post #3 of (permalink) Old 02-13-11, 05:49 AM
maomolin
Senior Member
 
maomolin's Avatar
maomolin's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Indiana
Posts: 596
Reputation: 1
Default

um, unless you are reading something i do not see in the blood angels codex, no dread can claim an objective, per page 90 in the mini rulebook:

There are a few exceptions, however, when a unit of troops does not count as scoring:

-If it is a vehicle (Dreads have the type vehicle, walker). [side note: Dark Angels codex has a specific exception to this with ravenwing attack squad land speeders count as scoring due to codex taking precedence.]

-If it has the swarm rule

-If it has a special rule specifying it never counts as a scoring unit (death company).

If it works for YOU, then it isn't never a wrong choice. With Love, Mao.
maomolin is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome