Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - Dark angels 2000 list in development.
View Single Post
post #1 of (permalink) Old 11-03-10, 05:46 AM Thread Starter
Kurt Russell

Kurt Russell's Flag is: USA

Dark angels 2000 list in development.

Hi folks. As the thread title suggests, I'm looking for some guidance on creating a 2000pt DA list. I'm new to this so I welcome all criticism as long as it is constructive Here's what I've got so far:

HQ
  • Belial; storm bolter and Sword of silence - 130 pts
  • Sammael; Plasma cannon and TLSB - 205 pts
Elites (all scoring)
  • Deathwing Terminators 5X; all models w/pair of LC - 215 pts
  • Deathwing Terminators 5X; all models w/pair of LC - 215 pts
  • Deathwing Terminators 5X; all models w/THSS - 215 pts
Fast Attack (all scoring)
  • Ravenwing Attack Squadron; 3 more bikers, two meltas, an attack bike with multimelta and landspeeder with HB and AC - 390 pts
Heavy Support
  • Land Raider; TLHB, TLLC - 250 pts
  • Vindicator; Dozer blade - 130 pts
The list is 255 points short of being 2000. I'm thinking maybe a command squad, or a second vindicator or more bikes for the remainder. Command squads are something I have no experience with, and only have any idea of their battlefield role in theory and not in practice. Vindicators are always great and they say you should take more than one, but that's still gonna leave me with a number of points leftover. If I were to take an additional bike squad, I wouldn't have enough to upgrade it to full size including the attack bike and landspeeder, which I would definitely want! Two scoring landspeeders on the battlefield. Tits.