Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - Infernal Gateway
View Single Post
post #1 of (permalink) Old 07-27-10, 05:28 PM Thread Starter
Khorne Aggression
Junior Member
 
Khorne Aggression's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 16
Reputation: 1
Default Infernal Gateway

I've checked and double checked the spell text and rulebooks, etc.

Can you roll a ward save vs IG? The spell doesn't say you can't, but it also says everything is whisked away including any accompanying characters.

The reason I ask is that my buddy plays Skaven and he keeps casting the god damn Dreaded 13th and I can't figure out any way of getting around it. Rarely will I get 5-6 dispel dice and his Grey Seer is level 4, whereas the highest I can get at 1k points is a level 3 Sorcerer. That spell alone makes me not want to play the game anymore. It's not even fair. The Grey Seer can take it as the substitute spell, which is BS, and there's nothing you can do against it aside from taking a full Monstrous Infantry army, which is boring.
Khorne Aggression is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome