Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - Questions... a lot of questions...
View Single Post
post #21 of (permalink) Old 02-20-08, 03:36 AM
Galahad
Executive Nitpicker
 
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 8,276
Reputation: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marneus Calgar View Post
A.1. Yes, his drones just protect the commander though.
Sorry to contradict you, Calgar, but the commander loses his IC status if he comes with drones. The drones and commander become a unit and can be shot at as normal.

However, he *retains* his ability to join and leave squads, taking his drones with him. So he can still join a squad, but when he does he;s a unit and can be shot at, him and his drones.

This is why I don't like giving ICs drones. I prefer instead to just detach a pair of drones from a nearby transport or piranha and have them move in front of the commander, acting as a bullet shield without making him lose his IC status.

-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Galahad is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome