Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - 2+ Dccw
Thread: 2+ Dccw
View Single Post
post #2 of (permalink) Old 03-19-10, 10:56 AM
Kaizer
Senior Member
 
Kaizer's Avatar
Kaizer's Flag is: Denmark
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Denmark
Posts: 212
Reputation: 1
Default

If you look at page 73 in the BRB, it stats the rules for dreadnought close combat weapons.

It stats that for each DCCW the walker has after the first one, it gets and extra attack. And do the the fact that it DCCW got their own special rule about extra attacks for more extra cc weapons, I would think you shouldn't look at the normal rules for having and additional cc weapon.

So to explain your 2 cases above:

dread with 2 dccw's would have 3 extra attacks as standard (2 standard + 1 for an extra dccw)

dread with 4 dccw's would have 5 extra attacks as standard (2 standard + 3 for an extra dccw)

Hope it helps;)

"Baby, Im a heretic, and your a spineless imperalist"
Kaizer is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome