Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - Lash question....
View Single Post
post #7 of (permalink) Old 07-02-09, 10:25 PM
Tim/Steve
WFB Moderator
 
Tim/Steve's Avatar
Tim/Steve's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Worcestershire, UK
Posts: 8,248
Reputation: 13
Default

Yeah, thats a sweet option... slight downside is that you're in a chaos LR though.
I love casting SW's stormcaller from inside LRCs- doing so vastly increases the range that your power can reach (being in a LR can give you an extra 6" to the range of your psychic power if the vehicle is pointing in the right direction).

If the chaos FAQ/dex doesnt specifically say that it is a psychic shooting attack (and since you cant wound or save with cover it doesnt look like one) then you can assault what you want... only shooting a unit nominates it as your only assault option.

Tim/Steve is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome